Gmail reminds you of security settings

Whether you use Gmail’s forwarding and delegation (account access for other users) for business or personal reasons, forgetting that one or both are enabled can result in some unfortunate circumstances. Changing of jobs, changing of relationships, and other life events that alter with whom and how you communicate happen. Unfortunately, remembering every relevant single e-facet of said changes can slip under the radar far too easily.

This week, Gmail is displaying a notification above the inbox that reminds people of their forwarding and delegation settings. So if you wake up to find Google letting you know that your old college email address has access to your account, don’t worry. No changes were made to prompt the prompt, Google just wants to check in with you and verify that the settings are as you want them to be.

Via Gmail Blog

Tags: ,